Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
Scott Smith Injury Law Palm Beach County Personal Injury Lawyer

Statute of Limitations: Car Accident and Wrongful Death

Return to Video Blogs

Transcript:

A car accident can turn your world upside down.

Aside from your physical injuries, you’ll also face other challenges, like medical bills, lost wages, and insurance companies who make you jump through hoops, even when the other driver was at fault.

So don’t try to handle it alone? South Florida Personal Injury Attorney Scott Smith will work with you to fight for your rights and get you the compensation you deserve.

But Scott reminds Florida accident victims: Don’t wait too long to make the call.

The victim of a motor vehicle crash has 4 years from the date of the crash to bring a claim for their personal injuries. In a wrongful death situation, the statute of limitations reduces to only 2 years.

As a result, it is very important when you are the victim of a motor vehicle crash to contact us immediately. Scott says it’s also important to gather evidence right away. So call Scott Smith or visit scottsmithinjurylaw.com.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation